COVID-19 – Klimacamp

COVID-19

Preventionplan to prevent the spread of COVID-19 at the

Climate Camp 2021

Concepto preventivo para evitar la propagación del Covid-19 | Koncept za sniženje širenja covid-19

The responsibility for the development and realization of the Corona Protection Plan lies with the working group Life at Camp. However, we call on everyone present at the camp and all affiliated events to act in accordance with the measures laid out below and to act responsibly of their own volition.

1. Preparation

All indoor spaces, tents, sanitary or food distribution facilities will be set up in advance in a way that hygiene measures can be followed as well as possible.

1.1. Restrictions for Workshops

Restrictions for Workshops
For workshops involving physical presence, the number of participants will be limited. The exact number of permitted participants will be set by the Climate Camp Team in advance and depend on the nature of of the facilities in use. All participants will be assigned fixed seats on location.

1.2. Crowd prevention

Tents and other infrastructure buildings will be placed in sufficient distance from each other. We try to utilize the spacious set up at the future farm in order to prevent the crowding of participants. Where “bottlenecks” are unavoidable, one way trails will be set up and marked with arrows. In case of excessive crowding, we will look for alternative areas.

1.3. Communication

The Corona Protection Plan will be published on our website. Additionally, it will be sent to every participant after their application for any activity. Furthermore, a print version will be available in the Info-Tent. The info-sheet summarizing the most important Corona measures will be posted visibly at the Camp. All participants must confirm upon arrival that they have read the Corona Protection Plan and will act in accordance with the hygiene measures

2.Hygiene Measures on Location

2.1. Face Masks

With regards to face masks, we follow the legal requirements. In the present situation, this means that the wearing of FFP2 masks is mandatory during assemblies. It is possible that this mandate may be lifted, if enough distance between participants and sufficient ventilation can be guaranteed. Further and more concrete information with regards to the handling of face masks will be given on location, in accordance with the newest legal requirements. Please be prepared to wear masks for extended periods of time, though, and bring enough masks for yourself to be able to change them regularly. If it is possible for you, you are welcome to bring more masks in solidarity with other people who might need them. A limited stock of emergency masks will be provided by the Camp.

2.2. Social Distancing

Please try to continually – even while wearing a face mask – keep a distance of at least 2 meters to other people! Out of solidarity and in consideration of the image you are sending, we ask you to please also keep your distance to members of your affinity group on the perimeter of the Climate Camp. We try to set up appropriate framework conditions for this to work.

2.3. Disinfectant

Disinfectant will be provided at as many locations as possible where people accumulate or use a common infrastructure. Please make use of this! We encourage you to bring your own disinfectant. Surfaces and sanitary facilities will be disinfected regularly.

2.4. Testing

Participation will require a negative test result!

If you want to take part in activities over the course of the Climate Camp, you have to provide an officially recognized negative test certificate! Therefore, everyone should get tested in advance; do not forget your written certificate! In accordance with current legal requirements, antigen tests will remain valid for 48h and PCR-tests will remain valid for 72h.
An overview of all free testing facilities is provided by the city of Vienna on the following websites:

On location

We cannot perform any COVID-19-tests on site. Therefore, please also bring proof of a negative test (proof of vaccination or recovery is also possible, in terms of the 3G-rule) and keep it with you for the time at the Climate Camp. To clarify, as the information of the Federal Ministry on Social Affiars, Health, Care and Consumer Protection is unclear with this in English: 3G means “getestet” (tested), “genesen” (recovered) or “geimpft” (vaccinated). The literatl translation into English, thus, would be the TRV-Rule (testest, recovered, vaccinated).

Positive test result?

Individuals with positive test results are mandated by the state to go into quarantine! The same is true for everyone who has had direct contact with the positive individual. Likewise, individuals with Corona-typical symptoms are called upon to isolate themselves. Be in solidarity and protect yourself and your  fellow human beings.

In case of a positive test result on the Camp, we ask you to immediately proceed to your current residency in order to quarantine there. If you are unable to do so in a Corona-safe manner, we will assist you in finding your way there safely. In case of a positive test result on the Camp, we ask you to immediately proceed to your current residency in order to quarantine there. If you are unable to do so in a Corona-safe manner, we will assist you in finding your way there safely. Free movement on the perimeter of the Camp while being COVID-19 positive is not solidary and prohibited.

Likewise, if Corona symptoms occur over the course of the Climate Camp, we ask you to please get tested as soon as possible.
Here is a list of testing facilities for individuals experiencing symptoms: https://coronavirus.wien.gv.at/faq-english/#Testangebote
Here is an online tool to self-check your symptoms: https://coronavirus.wien.gv.at/symptomchecker/

2.5. Contact Tracing

We ask everyone participating in activities to please sign into our attendance list upon arrival. Additionally, we will keep lists of all attendees of our workshops and the Summer Schools. This is done to get an accurate a picture as possible of the movement of participants.

3.After the Camp

We are hoping for a smooth Camp experience, and that compliance with the hygiene measures will prevent any COVID-19 infections over the course of the Climate Camp. In case you experience symptoms after the Camp, we ask you to please get tested immediately.

In case of a positive test result please contact info@klimacamp.at or call +43 (0)670 404 35 77. Please include a detailed recount of the activities you attended, which facilities you utilized and with whom you had contact. We will immediately contact all relevant persons and ask them to get tested or, in case of closer contact, go into quarantine.

COVID-19 – Klimacamp

COVID-19

Schutzkonzept zur Verhinderung  von Covid-19 am Klimacamp 2021

Concepto preventivo para evitar la propagación del Covid-19 | Koncept za sniženje širenja covid-19

Die Zuständigkeit für die Entwicklung und Umsetzung des Corona-Konzeptes liegt bei der Leben am Camp Arbeitsgruppe. Dennoch werden alle Personen aufgefordert sich im Rahmen des Klimacamps an entsprechende Maßnahmen zu halten und selbstverantwortlich zu agieren!

1. Vorbereitung

Sämtliche Räumlichkeiten, Zelte, Sanitäre Einrichtung, oder die Essensausgabe werden im Vorhinein möglichst so eingerichtet, dass die Hygienemaßnahmen eingehalten werden können.

1.1. Beschränkungen für Workshops

An Workshops mit physischer Anwesenheit können nur eine begrenzte Anzahl an Personen teilnehmen. Je nach Räumlichkeit wird diese Anzahl vom Klimacamp Team im Vorhinein festgelegt. Den Teilnehmenden werden vor Ort Sitzplätze zugewiesen.

1.2. Koordination der Besucherströme

Zelte und weitere Infrastruktur werden mit ausreichend Abstand aufgestellt. Wir versuchen die weitläufige Flache des Zukunftshofs möglichst so zu nutzen, dass es zu keinen Menschenansammlungen kommt. Bei “Engstellen” werden Einbahnwege eingerichtet und mit Pfeilen markiert. Sollte ein sehr großer Andrang herrschen wird nach Ausweichflächen gesucht.

1.3. Kommunikation

Das Corona-Konzept ist auf der Website ersichtlich und wird jeder Person, die sich für eine Aktivität anmeldet zugeschickt. Es liegt ausgedruckt im Info-Zelt auf. Der Informations-Zettel mit den wichtigsten Corona Hinweisen wir sichtbar am Camp aufgehängt. Bei der Ankunft müssen Teilnehmende des Klimacamps bestätigen, dass sie das Corona-Konzept durchgelesen haben und sich an die Hygienemaßnahmen halten.

2. Hygienemaßnahmen vor Ort

2.1. Mund-Nasen-Schutz

Bezüglich Mund-Nasen-Schutz orientieren wir uns an den gesetzlichen Vorgaben. Aktuell bedeutet das, dass während Versammlungen durchgehend eine FFP2-Maske zu tragen ist. Möglicherweise wird es Ausnahmen geben, wenn konstant ausreichend Abstand gehalten werden kann, bei guter Belüftung. Genauere Infos zum Umgang mit Masken werden wir entsprechend der aktuellen rechtlichen Lage vor Ort klar kommunizieren. Stellt euch aber sicherheitshalber darauf ein, die Masken lange zu tragen. Darum denkt bitte daran, mehrere Masken für euch selbst mitzubringen, damit diese gewechselt werden können. Wenn es geht, bringt gerne solidarisch noch ein paar für andere Menschen mit. Für Notfälle werden wir auch einen begrenzten Vorrat dieser Masken vor Ort haben.

2.2. Abstand

Bitte versucht immer, auch mit Mund-Nasen-Schutz, 2 Meter Abstand zu anderen Personen zu halten! Aus Solidarität und dem Bild das anderen vermittelt wird, bitten wir euch auf der Fläche des Klimacamps auch zu euren Bezugspersonen Abstand zu halten. Wir bemühen uns die geeigneten Rahmenbedingungen dafür zu schaffen.

2.3. Desinfektion

Wir werden Desinfektionsmittel an möglichst vielen Orten an denen Personen zusammentreffen, oder die selbe Infrastruktur nutzen, zur Verfügung stellen. Bitte nutzt diese Möglichkeit! Wir laden euch dazu ein auch euer eigenes Desinfektionsmittel mitzubringen. Flächen und sanitäre Einrichtungen werden regelmäßig desinfiziert.

2.4. Testen

Die Teilnahme am Camp ist nur mit negativem Test möglich!

Wollt ihr bei Aktivitäten im Rahmen des Klimacamps teilnehmen, müsst ihr ein rechtlich anerkanntes negatives Testergebnis vorweisen können! Das bedeutet alle Personen sollen sich im Vorhinein testen lassen. Schriftliche Bestätigung nicht vergessen! Laut akuteller Gesetzeslage sind Antigentests 48h und PCR-Tests 72h gültig.
Eine Übersicht über gratis Testmöglichkeiten bietet Wien auf folgenden Websites an:

Vor Ort

Wir können keine Tests vor Ort durchführen. Bitte bringt daher auch einen Nachweis über einen negativen Test (ein Nachweis über eine Impfung oder eine Genesung ist auch möglich, im Sinne der 3G-Regel) mit und bewahrt ihn über die Zeit am Klimacamp bei euch auf.

Positiver Test?

Menschen mit positivem Testergebnis sind staatlich verpflichtet in Quarantäne zu sein! Ebenso direkte Kontaktpersonen. Auch für Menschen mit typischen Corona-Symptomen gilt: Isoliert euch. Schützt euch und eure Mitmenschen!

Im Falle eines positiven Testergebnisses am Camp werden wir euch umgehend bitten zu eurem aktuellen Aufenthaltsort, an dem ihr die Quarantänezeit verbringen könnt, zu begeben. Sollte dies nicht in einer coronakonformen Art und Weise möglich sein, suchen wir gemeinsam mit euch nach einer Lösung für den Weg dorthin. Freie Bewegung innerhalb des Camps wäre Covid19-positiv unsolidarisch und ist verboten.

Auch im Falle, dass im Laufe des Klimacamps Corona-Symptome auftreten, bitten wir euch so schnell wie möglich einen Test durchzuführen.
Testangebot bei Symptomen finder ihr  hier: https://coronavirus.wien.gv.at/testangebote/
Hier gehts zum Online-Symptomchecker: https://coronavirus.wien.gv.at/symptomchecker/

2.5. Contact tracking

Alle Teilnehmenden von Aktivitäten werden gebeten, sich bei der Ankunft in unsere Anwesenheitslisten einzutragen. Zusätzlich führen wir Listen aller Teilnehmenden von Workshops und an den Summer Schools. Dadurch versuchen wir möglichst genau bestimmen zu können, wer sich wann an welchem Ort aufgehalten hatte.

3. Nach dem Camp

Wir wünschen uns einen reibungslosen Ablauf und hoffen, dass durch das Einhalten der Hygienemaßnahmen keine Covid-19 Übertragung im Rahmen des Klimacamps stattfinden wird. Sollten bei dir im Nachhinein eine Symptome auftreten bitten wir dich umgehend zu testen!!!

Im Falle eines positiven Testergebnisses wende dich umgehend an die info@klimacamp.at bzw. das Infotelefon +43 (0)670 404 35 77, mit einer detaillierten Erklärung an welchen Aktivitäten du teilgenommen, welche Einrichtungen du genutzt und mit welchen Personen du Kontakt hattest. Wir werden alle relevanten Personen sofort kontaktieren und bitten einen Test durchzuführen, bzw. sich bei engerem Kontakt in Quarantäne zu begeben.