Klimacamp – Utopien leben

Climate Camp 2022 at the Lobau-Camp!
22.05.2022 – 29.05.2022

Check Out the -> Program <- and come tested!

  • Choose one of the numerous workshops from the workshop and evening program (will be added continuously)!
  • See the translation page for information on translation of German-only workshops
  • During the workshops (each morning between 10:00 and 13:00 and afternoon between 15:00 and 18:00) we provide childcare.
  • Breakfast (until 10am), Lunch (1pm-3pm) and Dinner (6pm-8pm) is served on site
  • There is a special evening program each day but in solidarity with the locals living there we try to be quiet after 10pm

 
The Lobau-Camp is located at Anfanggasse/Spargelfeldstraße, 1220 Vienna. Infos how to get there (German)


We are looking for helping hands!

Helping Hands help out with specific tasks at camp. You want to become Camp-a camp superhero*ine werden? Then get in touch with us!


Also, we are looking for a storage space!

We are looking for a long term camp for climate camp! You know something? You know someone? All info here.


Against the criminalisation of camping as a form of protest, we need your support!

The Climate Camp 2021 was supposed to take place at the beautiful Zukunftshof in Rothneusiedl. However, for the first time in the history of the Climate Camp (!)the Vienna Provincial Police did not recognise the camp as a political gathering. We do not want to be denied its political character and are therefore filing an appeal. For this we need your support! For funding, we welcome donations to:
Account wording: Verein zur Umsetzung von Klimacamps in Österreich (VUKÖ)
IBAN: AT87 3412 90000 0025 0548
Reference: Protest Camp

Direct Action

Creative protest – discourse intervention through action: Through various forms of protest and action around the climate camp, people actively intervene in the prevailing discourse. Climate justice is thus increasingly becoming a topic of discussion in the media and among the population.

Living Alternatives

Living the Good Life for All – and making it tangible: The Climate Camp is a place to try out innovative, sustainable and grassroots democratic ways of living. It is intended to inspire people and thus bring about a long-term change in values away from competition and towards cooperation.

Networking

Connecting Movements – promoting synergies in diversity: The Climate Camp is a space for the networking of diverse emancipatory groups – from food sovereignty to queer feminism to anti-fascism. It promotes understanding of commonalities and differences and thus strengthens positions and demands in solidarity in Austria.

Further Education

Further education – Growing together, learning from each other: The climate camp sensitises, informs and inspires new people for the issue of climate justice. In addition, the movement at the climate camp learns from and with each other and thus becomes more resilient, stronger and more quick-witted.

Klimacamp – Utopien leben

Klimacamp 2022 am Lobau-Camp!
22.05.2022 – 29.05.2022

Sieh dir das  Programm  an und  komme getestet!

  • Such dir einen der zahlreichen Workshops aus dem Workshop- und Abendprogramm aus (wird laufend ergänzt)!
  • Wenn ein Workshop nur auf Englisch ist und deine Englisch-Kenntnisse nicht ausreichen, dann melde dich kurz vor dem Workshop beim Infozelt und wir kümmern uns um eine Übersetzung
  • Während den Workshops (vormittags zwischen 10:00 und 13:00 und nachmittags zwischen 15:00 und 18:00) gibt es Kinderbetreuung (ab Kindergartenalter). Manche Workshops sind auch bereits für Kinder geeignet (siehe Programm).
  • Frühstück (bis 10), Mittag- (13:00-15:00) und Abendessen (18:00-20:00) gibt es vor Ort
  • Es gibt jeden Tag ein Abendprogramm, jedoch muss es aus Rücksicht auf die Anrainer*innen ab 22:00 ruhig am Camp sein

Das Lobau-Camp befindet sich in der Anfanggasse (Ecke Spargelfeldstraße). Infos zur Anreise


Wir brauchen deine Unterstützung!

Helping Hands helfen bei konkreten Aufgaben am Camp aus. Du willst Camp-Superheld*in, also Helping Hand, werden? Dann melde dich doch bei uns!


Außerdem suchen wir ein Lager!

Wir sind auf der Suche nach einem langfristigen Lager für das Klimacamp! Du weißt was? Du kennst wen? Alle Infos dazu hier.


Gegen die Kriminalisierung von Campen als Protestform brauchen wir deine Unterstützung!

Das Klimacamp 2021 hätte eigentlich am wunderschönen Zukunftshof in Rothneusiedl stattfinden sollen. Doch die Landespolizeidirektion Wien hat zum ersten Mal in der Geschichte des Klimacamps (!) das Camp nicht als politische Versammlung anerkannt. Wir lassen uns den politischen Charakter nicht absprechen und legen daher Beschwerde ein. Dafür brauchen wir deine Unterstützung! Zur Finanzierung freuen wir uns über Spenden an:

Name: Verein zur Umsetzung von Klimacamps in Österreich (VUKÖ)
IBAN: AT87 3412 90000 0025 0548
Referenz: Protestcamp

 

Direkte Aktion

Kreativer Protest – Diskursintervention durch Aktion: Durch verschiedenste Protest- und Aktionsformen um’s Klimacamp mischen sich Menschen aktiv in den vorherrschenden Diskurs ein. Klimagerechtigkeit wird dadurch verstärkt zum Diskussionsgegenstand in den Medien und der Bevölkerung.

Alternativen leben

Das Gute Leben für Alle leben – und erfahrbar machen: Das Klimacamp ist ein Ort, um innovative, nachhaltige und basisdemokratische Lebensweisen auszuprobieren. Es soll Menschen als Inspiration dienen und damit langfristig einen Wertewandel weg von Konkurrenz hin zu Kooperation bewirken.

Vernetzung

Connecting Movements – Synergien in Diversität fördern: Das Klimacamp ist ein Raum für die Vernetzung von verschiedensten emanzipatorischen Gruppen – von Ernährungssouveränität über Queer-Feminismus bis zum Antifaschismus. Es fördert das Verständnis für Gemeinsamkeiten und Unterschiede und stärkt damit solidarische Positionen und Forderungen in Österreich.

Weiterbildung

Weiterbildung – Miteinander wachsen, voneinander lernen: Das Klimacamp sensibilisiert, informiert und begeistert neue Menschen für die Thematik der Klimagerechtigkeit. Außerdem lernt die Bewegung am Klimacamp voneinander und miteinander und wird dadurch widerstandsfähiger, stärker und schlagfertiger.